Translate

Meet Brian Kimberling, author of Snapper

A BIRDWATCHER’S GUIDE to the human heart – an unconventional coming of age story from an unforgettable new voice that will appeal to fans of David Vann and Annie Proulx.

WITH WRY HUMOUR and real freshness, Snapper charts the disastrous love affair between career birdwatcher Nathan Lochmueller and the place that made him.

BRIAN KIMBERLING grew up in Evansville, Indiana, and graduated from Indiana University. As a student he was involved in a major study of songbirds, an experience central to his first novel, Snapper. Subsequently he taught English in the Czech Republic, Mexico, and Turkey. He now lives in England.

Thursday 19th October at 18:30
Tickets 30:-. Get your ticket at the bookshop!