Translate

Om oss

The book lover’s paradise! We’re an independent bookseller stocking a wide selection of everything from fiction, classics and children’s books to history, science and current affairs – all in English of course. We also host reading groups, author’s visits, children’s readings and much more. Welcome!

Öppettider

Måndag11:00 - 18:00
Tisdag11:00 - 18:00
Onsdag11:00 - 18:00
Torsdag11:00 - 18:00
Fredag11:00 - 18:00
Lördag11:00 - 16:00
Söndag12:00 - 16:00

Aktuellt

Poetry Night with Ahu Smith & Linda Ghaderi

POETRY NIGHT at The English Bookshop
Thursday 14th Dec from 18:30. Free.

Take time out from the Christmas frenzy
for an evening with poets
Ahu Smith and Linda Ghaderi.

Poetry reading and talk about
life, belonging, and digging in the dirt for meaning.

Come in, warm up,... Läs mer

Escorting the Monarch – Meet the author

Monday 4th December at 17:00 – Author visit/signing

Escorting the Monarch tells as close to an official history of the Special Escort Group (SEG) of the Metropolitan Police as one could hope for. Formed in 1952 and charged to protect HRH... Läs mer

We Need to Talk – what happens after #metoo?

BOOK LAUNCH – Thurs 24 Nov at 18:00
WE NEED TO TALK: solidarity and survivorship
A book about what happens after #metoo by award-winning spoken word artist Agnes Török.

This is a free event, open to all.
10% of proceeds from the book are donated to organisations... Läs mer

Meet Brian Kimberling, author of Snapper

A BIRDWATCHER’S GUIDE to the human heart – an unconventional coming of age story from an unforgettable new voice that will appeal to fans of David Vann and Annie Proulx.

WITH WRY HUMOUR and real freshness, Snapper charts the disastrous love... Läs mer

Author reading: Nick Holdstock

Thursday 3rd August at 18:30. Free!

Nick Holdstock will visit us from Edinburgh to read from his novel The Casualties. Join us for this interesting evening event. Free.

In The Casualties, a man recounts the final weeks of his neighbourhood in Edinburgh before the apocalyptic event... Läs mer